Neptune Relays

<- back to Our Races

The Neptune Relays is a very popular evening event each April/May. Teams of four compete for amazing prizes (fruit!), with each runner completing a 1.7 mile (approximate) loop of beautiful Hardwick Park.

2024 photos with thanks to John New

2024 Results:







RESULTS 2023 – Click here

Top 10 individual results 2023 – Click here


RESULTS 2022 – Click here

It was great to be back in 2022! Read all about it here, a great report in the Northern Echo.

Previous Events

201924/04/19Report in Northern Echo
201726/04/17Report in Northern Echo
201301/05/13Slide Show

Previous Winners

Male Winners

YearClubTimeFastest ManClub/TeamTime
2019Durham City Harriers34:51
2018Durham City Harriers32:53
2017Durham City Harriers32:45
2016Durham City Harriers32:57
2015Crook AC33:43
2014Crook AC33:16ACrook AC07:52
2013Morpeth Harriers32:52Lewis TimminsMorpeth Harriers07:45
2012Durham City Harriers35:37Michael GrimesDurham City Harriers08:30
2011Sedgefield Harriers A36:22Jonathan BainesSedgefield Harriers08:39
2010Aycliffe AC  A36:30Brian RushworthSunderland Harriers08:22
2009Sunderland Harriers35:10Brian RushworthSundertland Harriers08:24
2008Sedgefield Harriers40:43Gary Hetherington
Jason Allison
Sedgefield Harriers
Crook AC

Female Winners

YearClubTimeFastest WomanClub/TeamTime
2019Durham City Harriers41:45
2018Crook District42:29
2017Crook AC40:29
2016Crook AC41:53
2015Darlington Harriers40:03
2014Durham City Harriers39:59DDurham City Harriers09:10
2013Durham City Harriers42:08Sophie MairTyne Bridge09:51
2012Middlesbrough & Cleveland Harriers42:25Carolyn SummersgillMiddlesbrough & Cleveland09:50
2011Durham City Harriers40:15Chloe PriceDurham City Harriers09:54
2010Durham City Harriers45:52Chloe PriceDurham City Harriers10:12
2009Sedgefield Harriers A45:42Gail BellSedgefield Harriers10:47
2008Sedgefield Harriers47:44Rosie SimsSedgefield Harriers10:51

Non-Club Winner

2019Coxhoe Striders et al36:49
2018Coxhoe Striders et al37:25
2017Coxhoe Striders et al37:27
2016Run Peterlee40:00
2015BMC North East31:50
2014Darlo Old Boys37:13CDarlo Old Boys08:47
2013Kromek49:27Mike RobertsThe Boyne09:22
2012Hydram41:19Paul WierHydram09:32
2011Sedgefield Black Lion FC38:23Richard BlandSedgefield Black Lion08:56
2010NLP45:23Rob SharpGSK10:53
2009NLP  A46:55Ian YeowartGSK10:38
2008NLP52:10D GossNLP11:27